Boyfriend Diary

Because after dating a plethora of doofuses, I met a man that isn't.

A room of her own.

leave a comment »

I would like to preface the following post by saying that I am not proud of what I am about to tell you.

A couple of months into dating my boyfriend, my boyfriend revealed a disturbing habit. Instead of reading a magazine or the back of a lotion bottle in the bathroom (What? You don’t do this?) as a form of entertainment while you’re doing your thang, he would take his laptop. After the initial shock and slight repulsion (What if some bacteria landed on the computer? Because, all sensible and educated people are naturally incapable of aiming.) I realized that having the whole internet at your fingertips was actually very convenient.

At the end of my first quarter in grad school, I was having a difficult time writing one of my final papers, and with a limited amount of time until the deadline, I opted to multitask and took my laptop with me, as I…brainstormed. I’m not sure what happened, but the whole process was magical. I ended up spending an hour on my throne writing a large chunk of my final paper.

And so here I am, sharing what could perhaps be a place of enlightenment for you too, as I write a chapter of my thesis. If nothing else, may this post inspire you to consider  and bring light to all of your partner’s strange behaviors.

Goodnight.

Written by boyfrienddiary

March 16, 2011 at 9:34 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

