Boyfriend Diary

Because after dating a plethora of doofuses, I met a man that isn't.

Butting In

leave a comment »

There’s something truly remarkable about being able to say, “It’s really not my place to say this” – have my partner agree that I in fact really should keep my unsolicited opinions to mysef, and then still be able to spew out my perspective on a particular situation, all without arguing.

Now, generally, such a scenario would provoke an argument, but today was different. Why? Because we’re realizing that relationships are full of compromises.

So today, once I told him what I thought about something that was none of my business, he told me to repeat this little mantra both outloud and in my mind, “It’s none of my business, it’s none of my business.” So I did.

It’s none of my business. It’s none of my business.

And then, in a very lady-like manner, I told him that I would love to show him a particular finger.

That my friends, is how we compromise in this household. Welcome to my blog.

 

Boyfriend Diary Copyright © 2011 All Rights Reserved.

Written by boyfrienddiary

January 30, 2011 at 1:05 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

